Home Mulligans A Hole-in-One Wasted? See the WM Open Ace That Didn’t Count

A Hole-in-One Wasted? See the WM Open Ace That Didn’t Count

263
0
A Hole in One Wasted?

Not sure if “wasted” and “ace” should be in the same sentence unless you’re referring to your mental/physical state in the bar after a round with your buddies. Nevertheless, Matt Fitzpatrick has mixed feelings about the hole-in-one he made today in a practice round prior to the WM Phoenix Open.

Fitzpatrick is coming off a solid performance at the AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am where he finished T-6. The game obviously traveled to the desert along with the Englishman because he canned his tee shot on the par 3 12th.

“Bang, hole-in-one, wasted,” Fitzpatrick said with a less than enthusiastic tone.

Oh, the problems that come with being a Tour professional — even aces only count when you’re in tournament play.

This article originally appeared on Golfweek.

Previous articleThat’s Not My Name: People Can’t Seem to Figure Out Who This Pro is
Next articleTaylorMade Vs Callaway: Who’s Got the better driver?